Technical Department


CIRFS organises its activities on technical and ecological issues through a number of committees and working groups :

Committee/Working Group Chairman
Technical Committee  
Research Committee Andreas Wego
Ecological Issues Committee Rita Schaefer (Indorama Ventures)
Standards for Fibres and Textiles Committee  
Energy Working Group Heidi Beers (Teijin Aramid)
Reach Working Group Andreas Wego
BREF Working Group Andreas Wego
Burning Behaviour WG Petra Krücken (Trevira)

Most of these committees and working groups meet twice a year, in March/April and September/October.